TW3 – 17/02/13

This week, I have been mostly….

* Musing on the fact that exactly 4 weeks from today I will be in a private pool, contemplating a meal of all the meat in world at the BBQ Hut. I’ll have to knock out a half marathon beforehand right enough…

* With that in mind, more running this week. I covered 8.5 miles today, my first run with the Nike+ running app on my phone. Himself has been a big fan of this for a while but I wasn’t fussed one way or the other. One run down and I am a convert and have been happily geeking out over my splits this afternoon.

image

* Noting the difference a week can make. Last week I ran face first into swirling snow and wind. Today was positively tropical in comparison. Spring must be round the corner, right?

image

* Sticking to Lent so far. I miss cake 😦

* Cursing toothache in all it’s forms. Not me, but Himself. He’s bearing up remarkably well, all things considered.

* Quality romance on Valentine’s Day 😀 Also, check out this article on first date disasters from The Grauniad.

image

*Speaking of the Graun, how about this thought provoker on disabled people and sex?

And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TW3 – 17/02/13

  1. 5currantbuns says:

    Happy now that i know that somewhere in this island spring is happening…no snowdrops here yet… good going on the times…

Leave a Reply

