TW3 – 11/03/13/The 2013 list

A day late – I felt a bit squirly, so it was early to bed last night. Possibly a wee chill from running in the snow, possibly dehydration, possibly a simple lack of tea through the day!

26. Do something nice for someone you don’t know or don’t much like – Done. No names, no pack drill šŸ™‚

*More interesting conversations with Boy and Girl this week. We covered diverse topics such as Medusa, why did Michael Jackson die and are you our stepmother? Sheesh.

*I wandered from clothes shop to clothes shop in increasing frustration. I am bored of skinny jeans. I do not ‘heart’ the peplum. Is it me?

*Is there such a thing as too many toys?

image

*More running, in the snow, again. This time next week it will be done and I will have had my first drink of 2013. And second. Probably third too, to be fair.

*Entering the Baker Hughes 10k. Why am I continuing to do this to myself?

*Wishing my mummy – and wonderful mamas everywhere – a Happy Mother’s Day.

*Boy is autistic and this report in the Independent, about a game which simulates the impact of autism, was very interesting. I think Boy is on a different place in the spectrum to the child in the piece, but I would love to open a little door into his head and see what is happening in there sometimes.

*The former journalist in me was geeking out over this – the full transcript of the e-mails between Vicky Pryce and Isabel Oakeshott. Fascinating stuff.

And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TW3 – 11/03/13/The 2013 list

  1. Tea Buddy No.1 says:

    I do so very much enjoy reading this.

  2. I don’t like skinny jeans or peplums, either. They’re not for tall people with wide hips.

Leave a Reply

