TW3 – 07/04/13 / The 2013 list

What ho!

I’ve been making good use of the Easter break (I refuse to call it a holiday. I went back to work for a rest!) to tick some more things off the 2013 list.

13. Try a new ice cream flavour – Love Potion no.31 according to Baskin Robbins. Funcy raspberry ripple to the rest of us.
image

39. Do something that scares you – I went ice skating. Girl was taking part in a Easter learn to skate thing and I went on the ice with her a couple of times. Much to her embarassment as it turned out because she was Jayne Torvill Jr after one lesson, while clutched onto the barrier with grim determination. I was much happier when I returned to dry land.

53. Buy yourself something frivolous – nail varnish. A must have for some perhaps, but a cheap taste of frivolity for me.
image

55. Hang something new on the wall – I might have gone a bit over the top here. The fantastic canvases you see here are the work of Barry Neeson. He is incredibly talented, be sure to click on that link and check him out. Elsewhere, my Marilyn fetish continues unabated, while the photograph of St Fatima (we think) was taken by my father.
image

This cheerful chap is in the bathroom.
image

And this is above the kettle – obviously!
image

It’s been a busy ol’ week for me. I took a few days off work so I could have big days out with Boy and Girl, which went off mostly without a hitch. Though you wouldn’t like Boy when he’s angry…
image

Most importantly – I CAN EAT CHOCOLATE AGAIN!

Ahem. And how are you?

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment