Miss me?

Yeah, it’s been a while hasn’t it! Sorry I’ve been so crap, dear reader, life just got in the way a little bit. I hope everyone had a truly lovely Christmas and New Year and – if you had snow – it didn’t cause too many problems. Hopefully over the next few days I might get some time to myself to do some crafting! Between promotion at the day job (which is quite scary actually) and taking on a new job on the side AND Brownies starting back, I’ve barely had time to bless myself.

I had a crafty Christmas of sorts – as well as Kirsty’s Secret Santa, I made more sugar scrubs, a scarf for my dad, a necklace for my mum (which broke, so no pictures of that until I’ve fixed it) and an apron. The apron was courtesy of a fab tutorial by The Pickled Weasel – you can check it out here. It’s simplicity itself and my mum absolutely loved the finished product, which I of course failed to get a decent picture of!

I’ve also signed up to Meridian Ariel’s Alice in Wonderland swap – hello to Jessica, my swap partner way over in snowy Canada! Really looking forward to this and getting crafty again in 2010!

About paddymade

Thirtysomething PR type, Northern Ireland born and bred, now residing in Aberdeen. I drink tea (a lot), swear (loudly) and craft (badly) This is my little corner of the internet, pull up a chair and get comfortable :)
This entry was posted in swaps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miss me?

  1. Eileen says:

    I want a sugar scrub btw 😉

  2. Kirsty says:

    The sugar scrub is the absolute sex. It makes my skin so smooth and lovely.

Leave a comment